Fresh from winning Best Album for ‘Love That Will Not Die’ in DJ Mag’s Best of British Awards, The Revenge has announced details of a new EP called ‘Intimate Connection’ which is due for release in February.

Presented as a double EP on his own imprint, Roar Groove, ‘Intimate Connection’ will feature 6 brand new tracks as well as two live dubs of ‘Night Fever’ and ‘Just One Touch’ - both of which appeared on his debut album.

The full EP is yet to be made public, but you can listen to ‘Let Love Take The Blame’ which features on Pt2 of the release below. A slow-burner which features simple, stuttered synth-stabs and a filtered, fluctuating bassline, it’s a nice indicator of what’s to come, offering more of the warm, organic sounds we’ve come to expect from the prolific Glaswegian producer.

Listen to ‘Let Love Take The Blame’ and check the full tracklisting for the EP below:

Part One
1. Our Own Thing
2. Answer Man
3. New Nation
4. Night Fever (Live Dub)

Part Two
1. Isle Of Lucy
2. Let Love Take The Blame
3. No Turning Back
4. Just One Touch (Live Dub)

‘Intimate Connection’ will be released February 15th via Roar Groove on double 12” vinyl, limited CD and digital.

The Revenge on Soundcloud
The Revenge on Facebook
The Revenge on Twitter