We’re very happy to announce the return of SynthGlasgow Radio in 2016 with your host Alex Caslano. Showcasing some of Glasgow’s most exciting electronic music and talent, this month’s edition features Stephen Lopkin in the mix, a producer who we first heard on Sub Club’s Nautilus Rising label. His brand of analogue house and techno is authentic, raw and deep, with recent releases on the likes of Envy Music, Endless Illusion and Bokhari all brimming with quality.

Elsewhere in the show we feature an exclusive track from cosmic house duo MermaidS and their forthcoming ‘Nightline To Vheissu' EP – a dreamy, sparkling number which is built for lazy days. We also play our favourite track from Alex Smoke’s highly immersive new album ‘Love Over Will’, alongside club cuts from Illyus & Barrientos, Big Miz, Bessa and Marshall Brill. 2016, let’s be having you.

Listen to the show and check the tracklisting below:

1/ MermaidS – No One’s Gonna Dub You More (The Exquisite Pain)
2/ Marshall Brill – Spanish Wine (West End Communications)
3/ Illyus & Barrientos – T.M.4.G (Suara)
4/ Big Miz – Winger (Dixon Avenue Basement Jams)
5/ Scatabrainz – Argument (Handpicked)
6/ Bessa – Don’t Let It Get You Down (Soundcloud)
7/ Kami-O – Ray (Bandcamp)
8/ Alex Smoke – Star At The Summit (R&S)

Stephen Lopkin in the mix

1/ Stephen Lopkin - The Deep Trips (Urbantorque)
2/ Stephen Lopkin - Speedbird Heavy (Bokhari)
3/ Stephen Lopkin - Q (Unreleased)
4/ Stephen Lopkin - Untitled (Unreleased)
5/ Stephen Lopkin - Och Aye The Noo (MOS Deep)
6/ Stephen Lopkin - The Haggis Trap (MOS Deep)
7/ Stephen Lopkin - Weegie In Wigan (MOS Deep)

Listen back to all of 2015’s guest mixes at our Mixcloud and check the previous edition of SynthGlasgow Radio – a 2015 retrospective special – here.

SynthGlasgow on Soundcloud
SynthGlasgow on Facebook
SynthGlasgow on Twitter