We’re all in agreement that it’s been a solid start to the year in terms of new music, and February’s radio show certainly stands testament to that. Sampling a cross-section of Glasgow’s electronic spectrum, we have tracks from Debukas, Kevin McKay, Jetsam and S-Type to bring you this month, as well as a hypnotising guestmix from The Nuclear Family. Having just released a new EP, ‘Come Dine With Us’, on their own label, this is the perfect time to delve deeper into the Nuclear sound, with 30mins of pure unadulterated groove.

Listen to the show and check out the tracklisting below:

1/ Debukas – LBMA (2Sox)
2/ James Johnston – After Everything (Alex-Ander Remix) (No Matter What)
3/ Kevin McKay – Check It (Toolroom)
4/ The Burrell Connection – Malines Avenue (West End Communications)
5/ Imami – Iridescent (DJ Milktray Remix) (Tessier-Ashpool)
6/ S-Type ft/ Inkke – Ice (LuckyMe)
7/ Arm Watches Fingers – Mori Kara (Crater Cove)
8/ Jetsam – Shore (Soundcloud)

The Nuclear Family in the mix

9/ Merwyn & Inkswel ‎- Eternal Freedom [Linkwood remix] (Hot Shot Sounds)
10/ The Nuclear Family - CDWJ Dub (The Nuclear Family)
11/ Cloudface - Reduction (Opal Tapes)
12/ Hashman Deejay - Mercury (Future Times)
13/ Wavescape - Retropolis (Animal Instinct)
14/ Joe Europe - Out of the Park (Bokhari)

The Nuclear Family ‘Come Dine With Us’ is out now via Rubadub. Check out the previous edition of SynthGlasgow Radio featuring a guestmix from Bessa, here.

SynthGlasgow on Facebook
SynthGlasgow on Twitter
SynthGlasgow on Instagram