Glaswegian artists Auntie Flo, Hudson Mohawke and The Revenge have all been nominated in the longlist for the fifth annual Scottish Album of the Year Award. Other nominations include Edinburgh trio and Mercury Award winners Young Fathers, as well as CHVRCHES, Miaoux Miaoux and Hector Bizerk.

Auntie Flo’s ‘Theory Of Flo’, Hudson Mohawke’s ‘Lantern’ and The Revenge ‘Love That Will Not Die’ were all released in 2015 and received critical acclaim across the board, with ‘Theory Of Flo’ topping our own list of 2015’s best albums.

The artist behind SAY’s winning album will pick up £20,000, while nine shortlisted titles will receive £1,000 each, with the award ceremony taking place at Paisley Town Hall on Wednesday 29 June.

A 72 hour public vote will take place on June 13th to decide a shortlist, while each long-listed album will be available to listen to on the SAY Award website between Mon 16th May and Sun 12th June.